PDF Association logo.

Facebook
Twitter
YOUTUBE
LINKEDIN
XING
Competence Center Chair
Bernd Wild
PDF/A Competence Center

Willkommen auf der Homepage des PDF/A Competence Center, einem Zusammenschluss weltweit führender Unternehmen und Fachleute im Bereich PDF-Technologie. Der Zweck des PDF/A Competence Center ist die Förderung des Informations- und Erfahrungsaustausches auf dem Gebiet Langzeitarchivierung gemäß ISO 19005: PDF/A.

Warum PDF/A?

  • Sichere Langzeitarchivierung: PDF/A garantiert die sichere Reproduktion von Dokumenten über technologisch nicht vorhersehbare Zeiträume.
  • Homogenes Archiv: PDF/A ermöglicht die Synchronisierung von elektronischen und gescannten Dokumenttypen im Archiv und vereinfacht die Komplexität.
  • Internationaler ISO-Standard: ISO 19005 (PDF/A) ist ein weltweiter und veröffentlichter Standard.
  • Konformität ist prüfbar: PDF/A Dokumente sind technisch richtig und Validierer bieten die Möglichkeit der Überprüfung und PDF/A bildet ein solides Fundament für Compliance und Revisionssicherheit.
  • Effiziente und umweltfreundliche Prozesse: PDF/A als elektronisches Pendant zum Papier ermöglicht schnelle und papierlose Prozesse.

Was ist eigentlich… PDF/A?

Der Kern ist schnell benannt – PDF/A ist ein ISO-Standard für die Verwendung des PDF-Formats in der Langzeit-Archivierung elektronischer Dokumente. Doch was bedeutet dies eigentlich genau? Lesen Sie mehr…

Sie können mitmachen!

Die PDF/A Technical Working Group (TWG) ist eine Organisation von PDF-Softwareentwicklern, die die Ressourcen der TWG nutzen, um ihr Wissen und ihre Erfahrungen mit der PDF/A-Technologie in einem herstellerneutralen Umfeld auszutauschen.

Mitglieder der PDF Association sind berechtigt, an Online- und persönlichen PDF/A-TWG-Meetings teilzunehmen, die PDF/A TWG-Mailingliste zu abonnieren, auf das Jira-System der PDF Association zuzugreifen und weitere Vorteile zu nutzen. Informieren Sie sich über die Möglichkeiten der Mitgliedschaft oder kontaktieren Sie Thomas Zellmann, Geschäftsführer der PDF Association, um mehr zu erfahren!

Competence Center Member


Alexandra Oettler


Bernd Wild


Harald Grumser


Kai Jing


Olaf Drümmer


Sabine Eichler

PDF Association logo.

Facebook
Twitter
YOUTUBE
LINKEDIN
XING
Competence Center Chair
Bernd Wild
PDF/A Competence Center

Welcome to the homepage of the PDF/A Competence Center, where numerous world-leading companies and experts in PDF technology exchange information and experience about long-term archiving in accordance with ISO 19005: PDF/A. If you have questions or concerns about physical or electronic document archiving, you’ve come to the right place.

Why PDF/A?

  • Guaranteed access to content: PDF/A ensures that documents may be reproduced in the unforeseeable future.
  • All documents accepted: Electronic or paper source; it doesn’t matter. Almost any document can become PDF/A-compliant.
  • An International Standard: ISO 19005 (PDF/A) is managed by the international community in an open and democratic process.
  • Conformance may be validated: PDF/A conformance imposes stringent technical requirements. A wide variety of vendors produce tools for checking and correcting documents to ensure they meet PDF/A standards.
  • Better for business and the environment: PDF/A is electronic paper. As such, PDF/A enables better document workflows, reduces waste and carbon emissions and improves overall efficiency.

Join us!

The PDF/A Technical Working Group (TWG) is a collaborative organization of PDF software developers who use the TWG’s resources to share their knowledge and experience of PDF/A technology in a vendor-neutral space.

Members of the PDF Association are entitled to participate in online and in-person PDF/A TWG meetings, subscribe to the PDF/A TWG listserv, access the PDF Association’s Jira, and gain other benefits as well. Review the options for membership, or get in touch with PDF Association Executive Director Duff Johnson to learn more!

Competence Center Member


Alexandra Oettler


Bernd Wild


Carsten Heiermann


Dietrich von Seggern


Duff Johnson


Francois Fernandes


Harald Grumser


Kai Jing


Martin Bailey


Olaf Drümmer


Sabine Eichler