Live webinar: The devil behind open source software licenses: How to check & comply with them

Each year, more and more open source software is being utilized. There are hundreds of open source licenses, and companies keep changing those licenses. You may be at risk and have security issues if you (and your company) are using open source software which is not known, nor correctly licensed.

How do you keep track of it all to make sure you and your users are properly protected? Do you have the protections in place to make sure you are using open source software properly?

During our upcoming webinar, we will discuss:

  • The different open source licenses
  • The different ways to protect yourself and your company, such as:
    • an open source policy,
    • bill of materials,
    • checks of transitive dependencies and updates, and
    • an internal awareness program
  • The iText open source software journey as also we have grown and changed over the past 20 years

Who is this for? Software engineers, IT managers, procurement managers, legal officers, IT auditors and others.

REGISTRATION

REGISTER TO ATTEND



EVENT INFO

From: August 31, 2021 4 PM CEST - 10 AM EDT

To: August 31, 2021 4:30 PM CEST - 10:30 AM EDT



Webinar



SHARE THIS EVENT